top of page

Assessment & rating

The National Quality Framework (NQF) raises quality and drives continuous improvement and consistency in Australian early childhood education and care services.

Established in 2012, the NQF incorporates:


MPCC develops strategies to implement the NQF, these strategies are contained in our Quality Improvement Plan (QIP) in line with the NQS seven Quality Areas:

  1. Educational program and practice

  2. Children’s health and safety

  3. Physical environment

  4. Staffing arrangements

  5. Relationships with children

  6. Collaborative partnerships with families and communities

  7. Governance and leadership.

The results of our assessment against the NQS are available at

For further information relating to the NAF visit

A digital copy of our assessment results is available below: 

bottom of page